fibromyalgia would be a great opportunity to learn this, if i didn’t pound my puny fists and squall at fate…

whatever life throws, is the best thing to work on, d’oh!

ah well…

i love mary oliver, she is so inspiring, this is the perfect guideline for making sure your friendships sparkle with laughter and delight, be interested and the world becomes very interesting, particularly if you can share that with your clan…

tatsuo miyajima makes amazing art, but this quote is helping me as i continue life after my husband’s death, he has changed, he does continue, by connecting with the universe through contemplation, it is easier to carry on the life after him, not without him… and the other quote is from dogen, one of his pithy invitations to zen enlightenment…

btw, the  buddha is not at a temple, but from the welsh ‘village’ where ‘the prisoner’ was filmed, i was not having a fun time on that holiday, and coming across a giant golden buddha did me the world of good! laughter is the key to handling stress for me, it gives me back a sense of proportion 😉

i am still embellishing these pages, painstakingly slow progress, but still moving faster than a glacier!

