I woke up to this! And thought, quick, go photograph the cinneraria in the snow! Bundled up, got downstairs safely in spite of Nonie-puss weaving and chattering at me…to find the only snow was on car and house roofs….

the sky was a brilliant blue, the copper beech was glowing…the flowers were barely frosted…

one loss, last week’s fungi had gone…


doesn’t it look like something took a bite?

  and the nicotiana had only just flowered and I’ve no idea if it’ll make it through the clock changing, never mind the whole night…

but that is the journey of a garden…

up ladders and down snakes…

Nonie was very pleased when I opened that door 😉 she’s only half that size, but her fur is fluffed out to keep her warm!

She’s been curled up on a pile of clean washing ever since, modelling the appreciation of warmth and idleness…

Meanwhile I played with yarn, the snow gave me an idea for things I could make to fundraise for action village india, my favourite charity…

