STA43978STA43979STA43979-001

—-I went to the parcel office yesterday to collect a parcel I missed last week – but it was two! And on Wednesday PoetrySue was able to come over at last, she has been much missed the last 6/7 weeks, so pleased she is better after her slide and sticky visit toย  A&E…but between the three of them I got such lovely presents! The print is by S.Patel, of Sita and the deer, and reminds me of a meditation I had where Lakshmi showered me with gold sequins and laughter, the (commercial) handmade paper is perfect for a project I am just starting, the Pam Sussmann book is great inspiration for the handmade books, the box made by my friend in Cornwall is lovely…and another two friends have just sent presents…funny, I felt quite happy with what I got on my birthday, so this feels like the universe surprising me with abundance and reminding me how rich my life is…and there was lots more in those parcels too, the yarn for the socks, truffle making ingredients, a beautiful pashmina in red, dark and light olive greens and black, mmmm…a book to tear pages out of (from an ex-librarian! You’ve come a long way baby ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) some smellies and flower seeds…a knitter’s brooch…and lovely Eleanor at KnitNottingham gave me some yarn leftovers to pass to the streetplay project and vintage patterns to go to the reminiscence project at the old people’s home a friend works at, and chucked in some felty goodness for me!

And Abel and Cole organic veg boxes are sending me a bottle ofย  cold pressed extra virgin olive oil as a joining gift (I thought the free book was my gift?!?) and gave me ยฃ5 off Ecover cleaning products

And Marisota put the boots and Joe Brown top I wanted on sale…

And it’s sunny!

Wow…time to lie down in a dark room!

Tuesday I was worried because my freezer needs the door seal changing and the landline is unfixable, but today…who cares?! I have all this and am being taken out for lunch tomorrow by another friend I haven’t seen for a while…

Sometimes life really does shower goodness…I’m really aware of people I know who are having a hard time right now, and previously I would hold back on being this noisy about my good luck and abundance, but one of the things I have been thinking about is how we can store happiness…we can’t, but if we enjoy it to the full when it is our turn, it helps when the wheel turns again and someone else is having the good luck and the bad luck is raining on our side of the street…holding back helps nothing, and is probably bad for our health, all that brain and body chemistry, adrenalin and cortisone and whatnot…I can’t remember who used the phrase living out loud, but for me, it links to the Marianne Williamson quote Nelson Mandela used in his inauguration speech, who are we not to be…

http://skdesigns.com/internet/articles/quotes/williamson/our_deepest_fear/

and I would include fortunate in with the other qualities…

So much gratitude here, with candles lighted for anyone and everyone who is on the other side of the wheel right now…

update: the guy in the flat downstairs not just fitted the new doorseal on the freezer, he figured out the slope in the floor was generating the problem, put a wedge in the back and lengthened the legs at the front and made it all work again, all for a pint! I gave him one of Andy’s CDs as well, and he will get some of the next batch of baked goodness ๐Ÿ˜‰

