A bundle!

STA44001STA44003

STA43997

STA43999

STA43990

STA43994

STA43994-001

STA43989

This is the first of the 6 handmade books I am making as part of fundraising for an exhibition. It seems to have acquired a theme of damsel flies 😉 I have no idea where that came from! Lots of the pages won’t photograph well because they are metallic brusho / upcycled high gloss images of wallpaper, have words in letraset on holographic shiny gold strips (£shop paperchains 😉 ) even upcycled plastic packaging…with metallic nail varnish patterns…yes, the more is more approach 😉

Work to do when the studio thaws:

Make a woven fabric/ribbon/selvedge patchwork style cover (though I might upcycle ‘Things that Like to be Together’ as I doubt I’ll show it again, and at 4′ x 3′ (1.3 x 1m) with the same again in trailing streamers there is plenty to make 6 covers)

multi 072

