STA44013

This is the most photographed spot of the garden, there are interesting rocks, herbs and flowers, shells and artwork…lots of

COLOUR!

I think that’s one of the things I find hard about grey winter days…theย  temperature affects my pain and fatigue levels, but the light and colour affect my moods.

STA44010

Luckily there was some sunshine yesterday, and then a visitor, with another one today, so I have some momentum to face going out tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

STA44015

STA44016

Abundant embellishment is the key toย  the cover for the first book. It took over an hour to make because even though I put the fire on in the studio, I had to keep running back to the warm ๐Ÿ˜‰ The machine wasn’t playing nicely either, I think a service might be a good idea. The top is open, as I have some strips of ribbon and charms and buttons and general over-the-top-ness to add, and the easiest way is to pin it and handstitch, with beads at every other stitch…because I can, ok? wabisabi/less is more/minimalism is beautiful…but so is maximalism sometimes ๐Ÿ˜‰ I ache with the beauty of less sometimes, but I laugh with delight at more-ness ๐Ÿ˜‰ so, more it is…

The shiny Chinese washing silk will suggest shapes/lines of embroidery/ embellishment, which will add quilting and stability to the cover. The pocket on the inside will have treasures added for the end recipient to add their own mark to the book…lots to be done before then though ๐Ÿ˜‰

